My Sister’s Keeper

It’s a lazy Friday afternoon and I just finished studying about leukemia and lymphomas. Well not exactly ‘finished’- you can’t ever ‘finish’ studying about them! Getting a brief idea about them then, maybe. I had watched a film last week, ‘My Sister’s Keeper’ and that kinda inspired me to do a bit of research about leukemia. The film was good but I wish I could’ve read the book first. It was only until I saw the ‘Based on the novel by Jodi Picoult’ line did I realize that there was a book and that I should’ve read that first. But I’d already dimmed the lights and you know, set the whole I’m-watching-a-movie-tonight mood so I watched it anyway.

The movie was really eye-opening. It made me realize how often we take things for granted.

Have we ever thought about how lucky WE are to have such normal lives? Have we ever stopped for a second to look at the little things in life that make it so precious without us ever noticing it?

‘Don’t it always seem to go, that you don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone.’
– Joni Mitchell 

Leave a Reply

